SEARCH  
Brome-Missisquoi  Brome-Missisquoi Portal
Join us on Facebook
  Facebook  
Follow us on Twitter  Twitter  
See us on Flickr  Flickr  
SHARE  Share 
 
For my ... project

 

The CLD    Mandate and partners

Mandate and partners

The Brome-Missisquoi Centre local de développement (CLD) is a grassroots not-for-profit organization whose mandate is to stimulate local economic growth, to implement development and entrepreneurship strategies, and to bring together important players from the fields of rural development, culture, tourism, and industry.

At the service of entrepreneurs, the CLD team can help find the resources needed to start or expand a business in the MRC’s territory. The organization offers front-line services to companies, including accompaniment and technical and/or financial assistance, as well as services to potential entrepreneurs or those operating in priority sectors as determined by the Board of Directors.

Always seeking to serve the community as a whole, the CLD also offers various types of projects aimed at promoting Brome-Missisquoi’s economic development and the well-being of its population. The CLD is at the heart of a network that includes various government and municipal bodies, the business, corporate, and union communities, the social economy, tourism, culture, and agriculture and food industries. This allows the CLD to play a leadership role in local development.

This leadership is expressed in many ways, including:

  • The implementation, in cooperation with our partners, of an economic diversification plan;
  • Support for large-scale community projects that promote the area’s revitalization;
  • The CLD’s status as a respected presence at the bargaining table, alongside various government bodies, which allows it to voice the area’s concerns and to defend its interests;
  • The CLD’s position at the nucleus of a dynamic network of local private sector players, which facilitates progress on the area’s shared priorities.

 

Accueil du site
site emploiquebec.net
mamot
MRCBM

RECHERCHE  
Brome-Missisquoi  Portail Brome-Missisquoi
Joignez-vous à nous sur Facebook  Facebook  
Suivez nous sur Twitter  Twitter  
Voyez nous sur Flickr  Flickr  
PARTAGER  Partager 
 
Pour mon projet de...

 

Le CLD    Mandat et partenaires

Mandat et partenaires

Organisme issu du milieu, le Centre local de développement (CLD) de Brome-Missisquoi est un organisme à  but non lucratif dont le mandat est de stimuler la croissance économique du milieu, d’élaborer des stratégies en matière de développement de l’entrepreneuriat et de concerter les intervenants dans les secteurs de la ruralité, de la culture, du tourisme, et de l’industrie.

Au service des entrepreneurs, l’équipe du CLD est là pour vous aider à trouver les ressources nécessaires au démarrage ou à l'expansion des entreprises de la MRC. L’organisme offre des services aux entreprises de première ligne avec accompagnement et soutien technique et/ou financier ainsi qu’aux entrepreneurs potentiels ou déjà en activité oeuvrant dans les secteurs priorisés par le Conseil d’administration.

Toujours au service de la collectivité, le CLD offre aussi divers types de projets favorisant le développement économique de Brome-Missisquoi et le mieux-être de sa population. Le CLD se trouve, au cœur d’un réseau intégrant les différentes institutions gouvernementales, instances municipales, milieu des gens d’affaires, milieu corporatif et syndical, milieu de l’économie sociale, du tourisme, de l’agroalimentaire et de la culture. Ceci, permettant d’exercer un leadership dans le développement local.

Ce leadership s’exerce de bien des façons, notamment, par:

  • La réalisation, en collaboration avec les partenaires, d’un plan de diversification économique;
  • Le soutien aux projets structurants, favorisant la revitalisation de la région;
  • La position d’interlocuteur privilégié du CLD auprès des différentes instances gouvernementales lui permettant de faire valoir les intérêts et les priorités de la région;
  • Le rôle de rassembleur du CLD auprès des différents intervenants du milieu pour permettre l’avancement des dossiers prioritaires de la région.

Accueil du site
site emploiquebec.net
mamot
MRCBM